HFE Webinar: Coronavirus crisis

Join us for our next coronavirus webinar.  This will be an interesting… and perhaps terrifying discussion.

TOPIC

Coronavirus Containment:
Worse Than Coronavirus Itself?

HOSTS

Carl Weinberg & Rubeela Farooqi

DATE

Thursday, March 19, at 10:30 EDT (15:30 GMT/16:30 CET)

China’s economic figures for January and February show a setback of catastrophic proportions—a decline in output, consumer spending and investment big enough to break established businesses. If “lockdown to protect public health” caused 20%-plus contractions of economic activity in China, will they have the same impact on the world’s largest advanced industrial economies?

Join HFE’s Chief Economist Carl Weinberg and Chief U.S. Economist Rubeela Farooqi for another candid discussion about the economic impact of the effort to contain the coronavirus outbreak.

OPTIONS

To access this webinar, and receive a free trial to HFE’s research, click here.