Webinar: Calendar changes, economic woes increase?

HOSTS

Carl Weinberg
Rubeela Farooqi

DATE

January 8, 2020, at 10:00 EST (15:00 GMT/16:00 CET)

DISCUSSION

In the new year, the headwinds to global economic growth—trade uncertainties, rising inventories, stopped out monetary policy—are set to become even more daunting.  At the end of 2019, world trade was declining, world industrial output was falling, prices were hardly rising at all and credit growth was subdued. Prospects are for no improvement at the start of 2020, with no policy response to an economic cycle that is still worsening.

Things are better in the United States than elsewhere, but will the weakness in the U.S. manufacturing sector spread to services and the consumer, or will the record-breaking expansion continue? And what about China, which seems set to bring a better fourth quarter GDP number than the third?

Join Carl Weinberg and Rubeela Farooqi as they delve into the outlook for the new year and assess game-changing risks: the U.S.-China trade fiasco, Brexit and more.

OPTIONS

Download slides.

For a complimentary trial to High Frequency’s research, including access to this webinar, click here.