Webinar: Brexit uncertainty strangles Britain’s economy

Carl Weinberg

HOST

Carl Weinberg

DATE

November 4, 2019, at 9:30 EST (14:30 GMT/15:30 CET)

TOPIC

BTU Extended: Brexit Strangles Britain’s Economy
– Carl Weinberg

Brexit has been postponed — again. But if you thought that would moot our webinar, you had better think again.

Britain will go to the polls on December 12 for a de facto test of the people’s will on Brexit. Since people vote on their bellies, and since the economy is going down the tubes, we have plenty to talk about.

In our webinar, we will diagnose what is wrong with Britain’s economy, and how much of it is due to BTU. We will weigh in on BEU and look ahead to what PBS might mean for the outlook. If you don’t know that BTU is “Brexit transition uncertainty,” BEU is “Brexit election uncertainty,” and PBS is “post-Brexit stagflation,” then you really need to join us for this webinar.

OPTIONS

Download slides.

For a complimentary trial to High Frequency’s research, including access to this webinar, click here.